Cullen Diana Madeline 2007

My first bottle of Cullen Diana Madeline 2007.

It was opened following the Pierro Chardonnay. After we tasted the seafood. This red was to match the ribs.

However, I didn’t know that the original baked ribs were changed to Sweet and Sour Ribs (in dark sauce). I am not sure if the vinegar was killing my tongue or the wine is still young. I thought the wine should be more “powerful” (based on the reviews and comments). Not sure if this is psychological or not…

Anyway, perhaps I need to cellar the rest of the five bottles for at least another 10 years !

Leave a Reply

